Why it’s perfectly alright to be selfish in your 20’s.


Hola, Hola.

Today’s post is not about a city, but it is about traveling your heart out.

1c50efa4fa655f518ba7ab20a6ef2377

I decided to do this post because I think it’s so important for young people to do selfish things when they are in their 20’s. Well you might be thinking: What does this girl of 20 already know about life? Well actually not much, but I’m very happy that in my young years I have learned the most important thing in the early stage of life : TO BE SELFISH.

5185ed73ff114ddd617e8528f61af7da

Well I don’t mean that you shouldn’t share anything or things that might be related to that term; I mean by that to do the things you really want to do, even those that scare the hell out of you. I mean by that, to not give up opportunities because you will have to leave home and maybe a boyfriend/girlfriend.

4f2710c00bac7e973ff5ac6f6fd2fa38

Life passes so quickly, it seems yesterday that I graduated from school and embarked myself to my first adventure abroad. And I’m sure that most of you think the same way. So please don’t waste your time, specially when you are young and have no obligations whatsoever. Buy that ticket to your dream city, go abroad and do social work, go abroad and search for a job, just go and TRAVEL YOUR HEART OUT.

a0b04d5024342dd89128b57adf49c0bb

Believe me I know how hard it is to leave your comfort zone. Specially when you are in love. It sucks to go far from the one you love [i know how crazy hormones are in young years], but in the end you are still young and if you don’t go now you will always regret it and think : what if… And if your relationship is really meant to be you will stay together or get back together at some point. And either way today it’s way easier to have a long distance relationship than 50 years ago.

So don’t let anything hold you back, you are FREE. Go out of your comfort zone, because there the magic happens. And believe me 20 years from now you will regret more the things that you didn’t do, than the ones you did.

160d73a95a6b28f3e74341185eecc8c5

8 thoughts on “Why it’s perfectly alright to be selfish in your 20’s.

  1. Maybe the word ‘selfish’ was not correct, however I agree with your words. Let’s say that (at every age) you should LOVE yourself, respecting other around you. Once you do it you are perfectly able to help, share and love everybody else πŸ˜‰

    Like

    • Yes πŸ™‚ but I meant that in your young years its okay to be more selfish because you donΒ΄t have kids, families and so on. Of course not selfish in the literal way but I mean to follow your dreams and live life the way you want to. Because once you have f.e. kids, you have bigger responsabilities. But thanks for your comment πŸ™‚ I agree with loving yourself and respecting others around you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

